Apartment 1303 (2012)

I’ve seen this film at my Redbox more than a few times. Given than it starred Mischa Barton, I ignored it. I knew she hadn’t done anything reputable lately, so I fully expected it to be trash. However, hunting through Netflix on a Saturday night, I didn’t expect it to be recommended for  me, so I thought I’d give it ago.

Apartment 1303 is actually a better horror movie than I expected. Granted the acting can be stilted at times, but the plot line takes a twist on an an usual haunted house story. Mischa Barton actually does a good job as as sister hunting for the truth. I was surprised at how low the ranking was on IMDB, I think it is honestly because people expect more from her and Rebecca De Mornay. Still a really good performance.

Three out of Five Stars

Leave a comment